Understanding how partially picked or cancelled order lines behave in Power Pick, begins with understanding Transactions and Motive Types.
Transactions
Power Pick records every step of processing an order as a separate transaction. Here's an example:
You have 1 order line requiring a quantity of 20 be picked for material A.
- Transaction 1: Employee 1 begins picking from Location 1 but there are only 5 items in that location. They pick these 5 and have to move to another location.
- Transaction 2: Employee 1 picks an additional 9 items from location 2 and then goes on break.
- Transaction 3: Employee 2 picks the remaining 6 items from location 2 and completes the order line.
Motive Types
If for any reason an order line cannot be fully completed, the Power Pick user will be prompted to select a Motive Type. Here are some examples:
1 = StockUnavailable
2 = Shortage
3 = SpaceUnavailable
4 = SpaceFull
5 = Deleted
6 = Canceled
How does Power Pick behave when an order line cannot be completed?
Power Pick has a setting called "Missing Material Strategy" where you can specify what you'd like to happen when there isn't enough quantity to fulfill an order line:
- KeepAsPending: Leave the original order line as is with an outstanding quantity.
- Immediate Confirmation: This completes the order line with a transaction for the quantity confirmed and a separate transaction for the shorted quantity with a deviation.
- AllOrNothing: If there's a shortage it won't let you pick anything at all
How does Data Push handle partially picked or deleted orders?
This depends on two things: the integration filters and consolidation settings.
Integration Filters
Your Data Push filters determine which transaction confirmations should be sent to your external system. If you don't want orders with Motive Type 1, 5, or 6 to be sent, simply add a filter to your integration:

Consolidate Transactions
When transaction confirmations are sent to your external system depends on which consolidation option you select.
- Consolidation Disabled: Data Push will send data for each transaction completed.
- Consolidate Lines: Data Push will send transactions for each order line completed.
- Consolidate Orders: Data Push will send transactions for each order completed.
With these various settings, you are in control of which information is sent to your external system.